campinglaha.blogg.se

Age of wonders 3 elf theocrat
Age of wonders 3 elf theocrat









I'm starting to think that the races that get ranged evangelists like humans and draconians might be better as theocrats. The priests are a little better but not much. Razorbows are terrible and an irrelevant amount of damage. But as an orc theocrat, even if I have walls, there's not much I can put on them. I'd win battles where I was outnumbered 2 to 1 and facing higher tier units. Stacks of muskets on stone walls can drive off a lot of enemies. When I played a human dread vs emperor AIs, for example, if they were overwhelming me in the field I could back off to my cities.

age of wonders 3 elf theocrat

One way in which the lack of ranged is really felt is when defending cities. So what do you do? Perhaps I've neglected the black knight and I should bring more of them along, I suppose they're a good early counter to ranged units. They don't seem to survive much better than regular T1 infantry. The crusaders look great on paper with all their tankiness and tireless and lifesteal, but I find they get rekt by enemy elemental ranged. I'm being overrun by the AI before I can really field many exalted or even evangelists (playing vs emperor AIs).

age of wonders 3 elf theocrat

What I'm finding is that it's difficult to get this off the ground. I've been trying to run an orc/theo using shadowborn mastery and fire adept, hoping that the shadowborn lifesteal would work well with all the melee units. I've read more than one person saying this is a good race/class combo for several reasons and I do see some strengths to it, but one of the things I find odd about this combination is a lack of good options for ranged units.











Age of wonders 3 elf theocrat